February 8, 2014

Oklahoma’s 2014 NAIA football signees

Two of the three lists of NAIA football signees are in.  Check out who is coming to Langston and Oklahoma Baptist. You can also hear from […]
January 31, 2014

Top 10 WBB performances in January

It’s midseason on the schedule and many players and teams have hit their midseason stride.  It was tough this month to narrow down the top performances […]
December 26, 2013

OSB 2013: No. 6 – Thriller in Muskogee for the CSFL title

Fans of Langston and Bacone had circled Nov. 9 on the calendar as soon as the schedules were released. With what the two teams were setting […]
November 27, 2013

Langston places 11 on All-CSFL First Team; BC, OBU also well represented

The Central States Football League released its all-conference teams Wednesday and the Langston Lions filled 11 of the 30 spots listed. Lions’ linebacker John Hunter shared […]
November 27, 2013

Top 10 Football Performances in November

Let’s take one last look at the regular season for most schools – though I know there is still some Division I action to unfold.  Here […]
November 18, 2013

Monday Observations

The final week of football for D-II and NAIA schools in Oklahoma is in the books. • The theme for Rivalry Week proved to be this […]
November 11, 2013

Monday Observations

Let’s look at some the big winners from this weekend: • Langston Lions Probably the biggest winners coming out of this weekend are the Lions. Langston […]
November 8, 2013

Lions and Warriors are ready to get on the field

It is a date that has been circled on the calendar in Langston and Muskogee for a long time. Nov. 9, 2013 A conference title and […]
November 7, 2013

Stars edge Lions

By Richard Torterelli, Assistant Athletic Director for Communications OKLAHOMA CITY – Oklahoma City University edged Langston 73-70 Wednesday at Abe Lemons Arena. The Stars, now 2-0 on the […]