2016 All-OSN Football Teams released

Northwestern's Reid Miller was named the 2016 All-OSN Offensive Player of the Year. Photo courtesy NWOSU Sports Info.

The third annual All-OSN football team from OklahomaSports.Net was released Wednesday with 56 players honored on this year’s squad.

The All-OSN football team is comprised of standouts from the NCAA Division II and NAIA institutions from around the state of Oklahoma, with 11 different schools to have a player named to the team.

Reid Miller earned the nod as the Offensive Player of the Year. The senior threw for 3,221 yards, which led the Great American Conference and was eighth nationally in Division II. He tossed 35 touchdown passes (a NWOSU record) and became the school’s all-time leader in the category as he finished his career with 73. Twice this season, Miller had five touchdown passes with no interceptions.

Connor Bays set the single-season record for tackles in the GAC by recording 128 of them in 2016. He is also the career leader in the category at Southwestern, with 295. Of those 128 tackles this season, 5.5 were for loss, and Bays had an interception and two forced fumbles.

Bo Atterberry is in his third season at Southeastern and has led the Savage Storm to a winning record in each of those years – the first such streak since 2002-2005. Southeastern finished 7-4 and Atterberry had 12 players to make the All-Conference roster.

Offensive Player of the Year
QBReid MillerNorthwestern
Defensive Player of the Year
DBConner BaysSWOSU
Coach of the Year
Bo AtterberrySoutheastern


First Team Offense
QBReid MillerNorthwestern
RBKarltrell HendersonSouthwestern
RBIsaiah MalloryOklahoma Baptist
RBDevlon WorthamSoutheastern
WRKaymon FarmerSoutheastern
WRD.J. JonesSouthwestern
WRDavid MooreEast Central
TECollin BrickerSouthwestern
OLGarrett WestphalSoutheastern
OLBrandon WaggonerCentral
OLGarrett LukeSouthwestern
OLScott BatchelderNorthwestern
OLTyler EasterNortheastern
KJoel CarlosSoutheastern


First Team Defense
DEJoby St. FleurNorthwestern
DTReuben WashingtonNortheastern
DTJosh MorganEast Central
DESione TaufahemaSoutheastern
LBLevi JenningsOklahoma Baptist
LBCamnik CampbellEast Central
LBEvan ScottLangston
LBMichael AdefolarinSouthwestern
DBJordan NorrisNorthwestern
DBConner BaysSouthwestern
DBSteffon HerdNortheastern
DBRaheem WilsonSoutheastern
PChristian FulhamCentral
RSJosh CrockettCentral


Second Team Offense
QBMarc EvansSouthwestern
RBRonnie GreenSoutheastern
RBJohnny ThomasBacone
RBKievon JacksonLangston
WRGary McKnightNortheastern
WRConner PulleyCentral
WRHoratio SmithNorthwestern
TERiley HessNorthwestern
OLAllston HadleyPanhandle
OLGarrett JohnsonEast Central
OLZach ClarkOklahoma Baptist
OLWill HouseSouthern Nazarene
OLLuke AlexanderSoutheastern
KSeth HiddinkCentral


Second Team Defense
DETJ HarrisSouthwestern
DTNavajo SmithSouthwestern
DTCarson SmithCentral
DEJohn PittsPanhandle
LBBrynden PitzerOklahoma Baptist
LBDharius TimmonsPanhandle
LBDevin PeytonNorthwestern
LBNoah WellsSouthern Nazarene
DBSidtrell GraysonLangston
DBMaurice WrightNorthwestern
DBD’Ante MeekingOklahoma Baptist
DBRiley GalyonCentral
PJoel CarlosSoutheastern
RSDavid MooreEast Central