2016 All-OSN Women’s Soccer Team released

Southwestern's Almata Rabo was named the All-OSN Offensive Player of the Year. Photo courtesy SWOSU Sports Info.

With the regular season wrapped up it’s time for OklahomaSports.Net to unveil the second annual All-OSN Women’s Soccer Team. Alimata Rabo is this year’s Offensive Player of the Year, while Rhiannon Brewster repeats as Defensive Player of the Year. Jordan Woodruff takes home Goalkeeper of the Year, and Mike Cook claims Coach of the Year honors.

In total, there are 14 NAIA and NCAA Division II schools represented on the first and second team this season, with an even split of seven schools on list from each level. Southwestern Oklahoma State leads the pack with three All-OSN selections. But before we get to the teams, let’s take a look at the standout performers this year.

Alimata Rabo stepped on the Southwestern Oklahoma State campus and immediately made her presence felt. The freshman forward from Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso, has already made her mark on the SWOSU record books, and is currently fourth in the nation with 22 goals scored. She is a large part of why the Bulldogs have claimed their first regular season Great American Conference crown since 2013, and will look to take SWOSU back to the NCAA Central Region Tournament with a good showing this weekend at the GAC Tournament in Weatherford. For her efforts, she is the OSN Offensive Player of the Year.

For a second consecutive year Rhiannon Brewster is the OSN Defensive Player of the Year. The senior defender from Yorkshire, England, anchored a defense that gave up just 17 goals all season and limited Sooner Athletic Conference opponents to a miserly 27 shots on goal. Thanks in part to her stellar play, the University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma finished third in the SAC.

Jordan Woodruff enjoyed a phenomenal year between the sticks for Northeastern State, and is the 2016 OSN Goalkeeper of the Year. The senior netminder from Long Island, N.Y., held a goals-against average of .60 with 4.2 saves per match while posting seven clean sheets and a 14-3-1 record.

After directing Central Oklahoma to a 13-5-1 record overall, and an 8-3-0 record in Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletic Association play, Mike Cook has been named the OSN Coach of the Year. His team is likely poised for an 11th trip to the NCAA Central Region Tournament as programs across the country enter their conference tournaments this weekend.

2016 All-OSN Women’s Soccer Team

Offensive Player of the Year
Alimata Rabo, SWOSU
Defensive Player of the Year
Rhiannon Brewster, USAO
Goalkeeper of the Year
Jordan Woodruff, NSU
Coach of the Year
Mike Cook, UCO
First Team All-OklahomaSports.Net
GK Jordan Woodruff NSU Sr.
D Erica Brunet SWOSU So.
D Kenzie Sublett UCO Sr.
D Rhiannon Brewster USAO Sr.
MF Thais Silva USAO Fr.
MF Julia Mathis NSU Jr.
MF Taylor Gross OKWU Fr.
MF Sara Ricks OCU So.
F Alimata Rabo SWOSU Fr.
F Sandra Nabweteme SWOSU Fr.
F Deanna Rudasill ECU Jr.
Second Team All-OklahomaSports.Net
GK Madison Donihoo MACU Fr.
D Jennifer Goethe OKBU So.
D Jahira Serrano SCU Sr.
D Allie Summerfield MACU So.
MF Alexis Pryor RSU Sr.
MF Kallie Smith BC Fr.
MF Caitlin Moore UCO So.
MF Meagan Chase SNU Fr.
F Kaja Cremin OKWU R-So.
F Ruth King OKBU Fr.
F Abi Housecroft SGU Sr.