10 from Sooner Athletic Conference make NABC Honors Court

Sooner Athletic Conference
Rich Tortorelli, Information Director

KANSAS CITY – Ten Sooner Athletic Conference student-athletes earned academic recognition on the National Association of Basketball Coaches honors court.

The NABC honors court highlights the talents and gifts men’s basketball student-athletes from around the nation possess on the court and the hard work they exhibit in the classroom. More than 1,350 student-athletes were included in the 2019-20 honors court.

To be on the NABC honors court, a student-athlete must be a junior or senior academically with a 3.2 or better cumulative grade-point average at the conclusion of the academic year, matriculated at least one year at their current institution and coached by an NABC member coach at an NAIA or NCAA member institution.

Honorees include: Quintin Bailey (John Brown), Kiree Hutchings (John Brown), Keeto Browne (Langston), John Godwin (Langston), David Hunt (Langston), Brandon Combs (Oklahoma City), Eric Wattree (Oklahoma City), Mattia Cafisi (Wayland Baptist), Tre Fillmore (Wayland Baptist) and C.J. Obinwa (Wayland Baptist).