Central sophomore Clay McKenzie is the 2015 All-OSN Offensive Player of the Year. Photo courtesy UCO Photographic Services.

The second annual All-OSN football team from OklahomaSports.Net was released Friday with 56 players honored on this year’s squad.

The All-OSN football team is comprised of standouts from the NCAA Division II and NAIA institutions from around the state of Oklahoma, with 11 different schools to have a player named to the team.

Sophomore Clay McKenzie was tabbed the Offensive Player of the Year. McKenzie finished the regular season on a streak of seven consecutive 100-plus yard rushing performances. He racked up 1,410 yards on the ground and 17 rushing touchdowns, as well as 345 yards receiving and two TD catches. McKenzie helped his team to six wins in the final seven games and a berth in the Live United Bowl in Texarkana, Ark., on Dec. 5, the Bronchos’ second consecutive year with a postseason appearance.

Joby Saint Fleur made his way into opponents’ backfields throughout the season. The junior recorded 10.5 sacks and overall 17.0 tackles for loss that pushed opponents back 105 yards. He logged 80 tackles on the year, three pass break-ups, three forced fumbles and a fumble recovery.

Dan Cocannouer led the Southwestern Bulldogs to a big turnaround season in 2015. SWOSU finished the regular season on a six-game winning streak to push its record to 8-3 on the year, an increase of five wins over the 3-7 record in 2014. Southwestern also received a bid in the Live United Bowl, to face UCO. This marks the first postseason appearance for the Bulldogs in the Division II era. Cocannouer is a Southwestern alum in his seventh season at the helm of the football program and was inducted into the Oklahoma Coaches Association Hall of Fame in 2015.

Offensive Player of the Year
Clay McKenzie, RB, Central, So.
Defensive Player of the Year
Joby Saint Fleur, DL, Northwestern, Jr.
Coach of the Year
Dan Cocanouer, Southwestern


2015 All-OSN First Team Offense
QB – Rocky Moore, East Central, Sr.
RB – Chris McClendon, Oklahoma Panhandle, Sr.
RB – Clay McKenzie, Central, So.
RB – Joel Rockmore, Northeastern State, Sr.
WR – J.T. Luper, Central, Jr.
WR – David Moore, East Central, Jr.
WR – Franky Okafor, Southeastern, Sr.
TE – Justin Schanbacker, Northwestern, Sr.
OL – Landon Chappell, Central, Sr.
OL – Zach Clark, Oklahoma Baptist, Jr.
OL – Tyler Easter, Northeastern State, Jr.
OL – Travis Hening, East Central, Sr.
OL – Dominique Wyatt, Oklahoma Panhandle, Sr.
K – Seth Hiddink, Central, Jr.
2015 All-OSN First Team Defense
DL – Kenny Allen, Central, Sr.
DL – Kimes Gilbert, Oklahoma Baptist, Sr.
DL – Joby Saint Fleur, Northwestern, Jr.
DL – Karmah Yates, East Central, Sr.
LB – Malcom Howard, Central, Sr.
LB – Irving Steele, Northeastern State, Sr.
LB – Brynden Pitzer, Oklahoma Baptist, Sr.
LB – Jameel Whitney, East Central, Sr.
DB – Conner Bays, Southwestern, Jr.
DB – Trevon Hartfield, Southwestern, Sr.
DB – Steffon Herd, Northeastern State, Jr.
DB – Jordan Norris, Northwestern, Jr.
P – Will Hawkins, Northwestern, Sr.
RS – Zacari Lavender, Oklahoma Panhandle, Sr.
2015 All-OSN Second Team Offense
QB – Ryan Polite, Southeastern, Sr.
RB – Ronnie Green, Southeastern, Sr.
RB – Karltrell Henderson, Southwestern, So.
RB – Roderic Mackey, Bacone
WR – Dandre Hood, Bacone
WR – D.J. Jones, Southwestern, Jr.
WR – Devyn Williams, Oklahoma Panhandle, So.
TE – Chris Hudson, Southern Nazarene, Sr.
OL – Brandon Garrett, Oklahoma Baptist, Jr.
OL – Garrett Luke, Southwestern, So.
OL – Stefan Simpson, Northwestern, Sr.
OL – Brandon Waggoner, Central, Jr.
OL – Garrett Westphal, Southeastern, So.
K – Joel Carlos, Southeastern, Fr.
2015 All-OSN Second Team Defense
DL – Quincy Dotson, Northeastern State, Fr.
DL – Francisco Silva, East Central, Sr.
DL – Sione Taufahema, Southeastern, Jr.
DL – Collier Ward, Southwestern, Sr.
LB – Larry Butler III, Southern Nazarene, Sr.
LB – Kenneth Davis, Northeastern State, Jr.
LB – Kevin Jones, Southeastern, Jr.
LB – Shawndell Kirkland, Bacone
DB – David Busby, Central, Sr.
DB – Kent London, Southeastern, Sr.
DB – D’Ante Meeking, Oklahoma Baptist, Jr.
DB – Darian Morris, Northeastern State, Jr.
P – Garrett Powell, Northeastern State, Sr.
RS – Sheldon Augustine, Langston, Sr.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.