2015 All-OSN Men’s Soccer Team released

USAO's Liam Madden (Right), the All-OSN Offensive Player of the Year. Photo courtesy USAO Sports Info.

OklahomaSports.Net is unveiling its first batch of All-OSN Men’s Soccer teams. The University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma’s Liam Madden takes home the inaugural Offensive Player of the Year award; Nemanja Zalad of Oklahoma Wesleyan earned the Defensive Player of the Year honor; Rogers State’s Cody Gammill claimed Goalkeeper of the Year accolades; and Oklahoma Wesleyan’s Jamie Peterson was named the Coach of the Year.

The All-OSN team is comprised of standouts from the NAIA and NCAA Division II men’s soccer teams throughout the state of Oklahoma. In total, there were a total of 14 NAIA selections and eight NCAA picks. Oklahoma Wesleyan led all teams with five honorees, while Northeastern State and Rogers State led all NCAA teams with three selections each.

Liam Madden orchestrated USAO’s attack from the heart of midfield as the Drovers claimed the Sooner Athletic Conference regular season title. The senior from Dumbarton, Scotland, led the SAC in points with 40 total after putting away career-high totals in goals (11) and assists (18). Five of his goals stood as game-winners as USAO went 9-0-0 in conference play and 16-2-0 overall.

Nemanja Zalad marshalled an Eagles defensive front that allowed just 10 goals in 18 matches in 2015. Hailing from Belgrade, Serbia, the junior defender was a vital part of 10 clean sheets for Oklahoma Wesleyan, while also chipping in with a goal and two assists, as the Eagles won the Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference in their first year in the conference.

Cody Gammill put in a strong showing between the posts for Rogers State as the Hillcats finished third in the Heartland Conference in their second season competing at the Division II level. The sophomore from Frisco, Texas, collected five shutouts while giving up just 18 goals for the year. He also recorded 83 saves to finish his season with a 10-5-3 record.

Jamie Peterson directed Oklahoma Wesleyan to a first-ever KCAC title in the club’s first year in the conference since moving from the Midland Collegiate Athletic Conference last year. With Peterson at the helm, the Eagles have also risen to No. 2 in the NAIA Coaches Poll this year, the highest OKWU has ever ascended in the national poll. Peterson’s squad completed the regular season with a 16-1-0 record, including a perfect 10-0-0 mark against conference foes.

2015 All-OklahomaSports.Net Men’s Soccer Team

Offensive Player of the Year
Liam Madden, Science and Arts
Defensive Player of the Year
Nemanja Zalad, Oklahoma Wesleyan
Goalkeeper of the Year
Cody Gammill, Rogers State
Coach of the Year
Jamie Peterson, Oklahoma Wesleyan
First Team All-OSN
Position Name School Class
F Gleydson Neri Mid-America Christian Jr.
F Dylan Beaird Rogers State Sr.
F Jack McGowan Oklahoma Wesleyan Sr.
M Liam Madden Science and Arts Sr.
M Percia Obradovic Oklahoma Wesleyan Jr.
M Raphael Bonelle Mid-America Christian Sr.
D Nemanja Zalad Oklahoma Wesleyan Jr.
D Paul Samia Northeastern State Sr.
D Chance Miller Northeastern State Sr.
D Mitchell Sowerby Rogers State Sr.
GK Cody Gammill Rogers State So.
Second Team All-OSN
Position Name School Class
F Jamie Campbell Southwestern Christian So.
F Crosby Lee Northeastern State Sr.
F Alex Breadman Science and Arts Fr.
M Luka Milicevic Oklahoma Wesleyan Jr.
M Petar Djurdjevic Oklahoma City Fr.
M Tommy Fiszel Southern Nazarene Fr.
D Javier Verdu Sanchez Southwestern Christian Fr.
D James McGroarty Bacone Fr.
D Sergio Flores Oklahoma Christian Jr.
D Ogba Ubredi Science and Arts Jr.
GK Luka Stojanovic Oklahoma Wesleyan Jr.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.