Southwestern's Courtney Flores, OSN 2015 Goalkeeper of the Year. Photo courtesy SWOSU Sports Info.

As the soccer season winds down, OklahomaSports.Net is unveiling its inaugural All-OSN Women’s Soccer Team and individual superlative awards. Oklahoma City University’s Ailee Thompson was named Offensive Player of the Year, the University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma’s Rhiannon Brewster earned Defensive Player of the Year honors, Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s Courtney Flores garnered Goalkeeper of the Year accolades, and Vladan Glavonic of Oklahoma Wesleyan University was named the Coach of the Year.

The All-OSN team is comprised of standouts from the NAIA and NCAA Division II. In total, there were 11 NAIA selections and 11 NCAA D-II selections in the 22-player roster. Southwestern Oklahoma State and the University of Central Oklahoma led all teams with three selections apiece, and SWOSU, UCO and USAO each had two First Team All-OSN selections.

Ailee Thompson enjoyed an influential season leading the attack for OCU en route to the Offensive Player of the Year title. A senior, the Oklahoma City native accounted for 16 goals, ranking in the Top 20 in all of NAIA, while also chipping in with nine assists to finish with 41 points. Thompson also recorded five multi-goal games, including three hat tricks. Her efforts helped OCU to an 11-4-1 overall record and a second-place finish in the Sooner Athletic Conference.

Rhiannon Brewster put in regular commanding performances at defense for the Drovers to earn the Defensive Player of the Year award. A native of Yorkshire, England, the junior defender was part of a defensive unit that allowed 21 goals, including five clean sheets. Brewster also helped out on offensive for USAO, providing seven assists on the year as the Drovers claimed first place in the SAC.

Courtney Flores had one of the most commanding season-long performances between the sticks for the Bulldogs to claim Goalkeeper of the Year honors. The junior from Plano, Texas, collected a career-best 10 clean sheets and set the new Great American Conference record with 19 career shutouts. Flores holds a 1.03 goals-against average and made 54 saves as the Bulldogs claimed third place in the GAC.

Vladan Glavonic led the Lady Eagles to a Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference regular season title in OKWU’s first season in the conference since moving from the Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference last year. The Lady Eagles rose to as high as No. 21 in the NAIA Coaches Poll, and own a 13-2-1 record.

2015 All-OklahomaSports.Net Women’s Soccer Team

Offensive Player of the Year
Ailee Thompson, Oklahoma City
Defensive Player of the Year 
Rhiannon Brewster, Science and Arts
Goalkeeper of the Year 
Courtney Flores, Southwestern Oklahoma State
Coach of the Year 
Vladan Glavonic, Oklahoma Wesleyan


First Team All-OSN
Position Name School Class
F Ailee Thompson Oklahoma City Sr.
F Ryah Vyse Science and Arts Sr.
F Anastasia Robinson Northeastern State Jr.
M Kaci Power Mid-America Christian Sr.
M Maddie Windham Oklahoma Baptist Sr.
M Kentia Kokis Central Oklahoma Fr.
D Rhiannon Brewster Science and Arts Jr.
D Kylee Bertrand Southwestern Oklahoma State Fr.
D Quinn Tookey Central Oklahoma Sr.
D Karen Storie Oklahoma Wesleyan Sr.
GK Courtney Flores Southwestern Oklahoma State Jr.
Second Team All-OSN
Position Name School Class
F Araceli Flores St. Gregory’s Jr.
F Kaja Cremin Oklahoma Wesleyan Fr.
F Allison Worsham Oklahoma City Sr.
M Kelsi Bussert Southern Nazarene Fr.
M Sierra Knowles Southwestern Christian Fr.
M Katie Herrin East Central Sr.
D Alex Macias Mid-America Christian Sr.
D Kenzie Sublett Central Oklahoma Jr.
D Emily Burch Northeastern State Sr.
D Charlotte Eastman Southwestern Oklahoma State Sr.
GK Kirsten Thomas Oklahoma Wesleyan Fr.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *