2016 All-OSN Softball Teams released

Central's Morgan Heard, photo courtesy UCO Photographic Services.

It’s that time. The softball season in Oklahoma has produced some great moments and given great teams an opportunity to shine. Here are the inaugural All-OSN Softball Teams for Division II and NAIA.

NCAA Division II
Coach of the Year: Cody White Central
Player of the Year: Morgan Heard Central
Pitcher of the Year: Kayce Wooldridge Northeastern State
First Team
P Kayce Wooldridge Northeastern State
P Kayla Wyatt Southern Nazarene
P Madison Hagood Oklahoma Christian
C Tori Collet Central
1B Sonora Zukerman Cameron
2B Jessica Simmons Southeastern
SS Morgan Heard Central
3B Sydney Kramer Southeastern
OF Autumn Suydam East Central
OF Breezy McComas Cameron
OF Lexi Watson Central
DP Lacey Paulk East Central
UT Jordan Haya Northwestern
Second Team
P Jessie Walker Central
P Marissa Shaffer East Central
P Emily Wasinger Cameron
C Chelsea DeLong Cameron
1B Taya Haney Southwestern
2B Ally Dziadula Central
SS Morgan Blanchard Rogers State
3B Haley Acrey Northeastern State
OF Ashleigh Stidman Rogers State
OF Jordyn Van Pelt East Central
OF Laramie Beal Southeastern
DP Carli Jones Central
UT Arika Araujo Rogers State


Coach of the Year: Phil McSpadden Oklahoma City
Player of the Year: Ashli Hafford St. Gregory’s
Pitcher of the Year: Abby Meador Oklahoma City
First Team
P Abby Meador Oklahoma City
P Georgia Wall Oklahoma City
P Jenna Daniel Oklahoma Wesleyan
C Jaci Smith Oklahoma City
1B Ashli Hafford St. Gregory’s
2B Kyndra Holacek Oklahoma City
SS Kali Pugh Oklahoma City
3B Shania Beck USAO
OF Kaylin Taylor USAO
OF Samantha Plott St. Gregory’s
OF McKenna Eubank USAO
DP Leslie Miller Oklahoma City
UT Tate Landmark USAO
Second Team
P Bryn Houlton St. Gregory’s
P Macie Crites Mid-America Christian
P Chula Chavez St. Gregory’s
C Alaura Prenzlow Southwestern Christian
1B Marki Dethloff Mid-America Christian
2B Sutv Meely St. Gregory’s
SS Sammy Leisinger St. Gregory’s
3B Laci Joyner Oklahoma City
OF Makenzie Flaska Bacone
OF Michaela Shouldis Oklahoma Wesleyan
OF Brianna Miller Oklahoma Wesleyan
DP Leslie Officer Langston
UT Katie Godfrey St. Gregory’s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *