2016 All-OSN Volleyball Team released

Southwestern's Carly Zak was named the All-OSN Player of the Year. Photo courtesy SWOSU Sports Info.

The All-OSN Team is comprised of standouts from the NAIA and NCAA Division II institutions from around the state, with 11 different schools that have a player named to the team.

In 2016, Central Oklahoma led the way with five honorees on the team, followed by Southern Nazarene with four.

2016 All-OSN Volleyball Awards
Player of the Year
Carly Zak, Southwestern
Coaches of the Year
Kevin Ingram, Southern Nazarene
Kyle Steele, Oklahoma City
All-OSN First Team
Taylor Bevis Sophomore OH Central
Courtney Bowie Senior OH Southern Nazarene
Abby Jameson Sophomore OH Southeastern
Carly Zak Senior OH Southwestern
Allison Barr Senior MH Central
McKayla Benner Junior MH Southern Nazarene
Cadyn Laing Junior MH Oklahoma Baptist
Manon Soraru Junior MH Oklahoma City
Katy Davis Senior S Central
Sanja Vojnovic Junior S Oklahoma City
Abbey Bell Senior DS Southern Nazarene
Camera Broadnax Senior DS Mid-America Christian
All-OSN Second Team
Nicole Fleitman Sophomore OH Oklahoma Baptist
Jenna Gillean Sophomore OH Cameron
Fulani Petties Senior OH Central
Ashlyn Broussard Sophomore OH St. Gregory’s
Julia Benford Senior MH Southeastern
Gladymar Echeverria Freshman MH Bacone
Kelsi Schmidtberger Senior MH Southwestern
Jordan Spence Sophomore MH Central
Elyse Berlin Junior S Southern Nazarene
Courtney Traylor Junior S Southwestern Christian
Caitlin Cosby Freshman DS Southeastern
Andrea Novakovic Junior DS Oklahoma Wesleyan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *