All-CSFL team has 10 from Langston, eight from Bacone

With spring football right around the corner, there is still time for accolades from the 2012 season.

Bacone running back Tyler Thomas headlines a field of eight Warriors that were named to the Central States Football League all-conference team.  Thomas was tabbed as the Offensive Player of the Year.

Other Bacone players to make the list were: QB Kyle Kuban, WR Sheriff Thomas, TE Rashad Rich, OL Warren Gray, DL Paul Mpagi, DL Dustin Sherer, LB Daniel Shield.  Tyler Thomas was also honored as the all-conference kick returner.

The Langston Lions placed 10 on the All-CSFL roster, the most of any league team.  Those players were: RB Will Taylor, OL Kendrick Rice, OL Javon Linley, DL Ronald Burgess, LB Earl Horton, LB Chace Green, DB Isaiah Ross, DB Tarey Sparks, P Dave DeHarde, and PR Sheldon Augustine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *