Four members of 2019 NWOSU Hall of Fame class to be inducted in February

NWOSU Athletics
Eric Scott

ALVA – Northwestern Oklahoma State University and Ranger Athletics is pleased to announced the 2019 class to be inducted into the Northwestern Sports Hall of Fame.

Kevin Robinson (basketball), Glen Piper (basketball), Ryan Hintergardt (baseball, sports information) and Howard Gautier (football, basketball) will be the 27th class to be honored as Hall of Famers at the University. Gautier will be inducted posthumously.

The annual Hall of Fame ceremony will be held on Saturday, Feb. 9, 2019 during halftime of the Northwestern men’s basketball game against East Central.

Prior to the induction ceremony, a luncheon will be held 11:30 a.m. inside the Student Center Ballroom. Tipoff for the basketball games are scheduled for 1 p.m. for the women’s contest against ECU, immediately followed by the men’s game in which the inductees will be honored.

“The four individuals to be honored were great representatives of Ranger athletics in and out of competition,” said Brad Franz, director of athletics. “They were great athletes at Northwestern, but also went on to have highly successful careers beyond athletics. We’re excited to honor their accomplishments.”

Reservations for the Hall of Fame luncheon can be made by contacting Amanda McCamey in the Foundation and Alumni Association office at (580) 327-8593 or at Tickets for the event are $20 and open to the public.

Past inductees will be recognized during halftime of the women’s basketball game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *