The list of postseason honors in the National Christian College Athletic Association was released Thursday and players from Oklahoma schools were found throughout both the women’s and men’s rolls.


The NCCAA named Derek Dorris the Coach of the Year.  The head coach of the Crimson Storm led his team to the national title in his first season as a collegiate coach.

Katy O’Steen (Oklahoma Christian) made the First Team for the NCCAA All-America list.  O’Steen was also on the All-Tournament team from the national finals.

Kourtni Williams (Mid-America Christian) and Nichole Tate (Oklahoma Wesleyan) were named to the Second Team.

Oumoul Thiam (Southern Nazarene) was the lone player from an Oklahoma school on the Third Team.

Southern Nazarene’s Annie Kassongo earned a spot on the All-Tournament team, along with O’Steen and Aminata Fall, who led the Crimson Storm to the title, was tabbed the Tournament MVP.

NCCAA Scholar-Athletes in women’s basketball include:

From Oklahoma Christian: Logan McKee, Madison Middle, Kaitlyn Morris, Krista Stevens, Talor Ward and Andee Wayne

From Southern Nazarene: Katie Beebe, Marsha Durr and Kristen Milster


Charlie Shorter is the NCCAA Player of the Year.  The senior from Mid-America Christian led his team to one of the most successful in school history.  Shorter was also named Player of the Week earlier this week, the third time this season he has earned that honor.

Will Reinke (Oklahoma Christian) capped a stellar senior year by being named to the First Team All-America list.  Reinke was also named to the All-Tournament team.

Scholar-Athletes on the men’s side include Shawn Seymour (Oklahoma Wesleyan), Brandon Troutman (Oklahoma Christian) and Tyler Woods (Oklahoma Wesleyan).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *