The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics announced its All-America teams on Thursday. Six players from Oklahoma colleges were on the list.

Oklahoma City’s Xavier Smith was named to the First Team. Smith was the Sooner Athletic Conference and OklahomaSports.Net Player of the Year. The senior was third in the county in blocks per game and 10th in rebounds per game.

USAO’s Taran Buie was listed on the Second Team. Buie was the NAIA Division I leading scorer (27.03 ppg) and was on the All-America list in 2016 on the Third Team.

Langston’s Curtis Jones earned a spot on the Third Team. Jones was ninth in the country in total steals and 21st in total assists.

Also on the list for Honorable Mention were: Olajuwon Garner [Mid-America Christian], Rodney Smith [St. Gregory’s] and Marvin White [Southwestern Christian].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *