Offense abounded at Classic Bowl XXIX boys basketball games

WOODWARD – Just as in the girls’ games earlier in the week, the White Team defeated the Red Team in both contests. A big difference in the two events was the point total on the board at the end of the games.

Classic Bowl XXIX continued on Thursday with the boys basketball all-star games. The White Team won Game 1, 111-87, and the other White Team won Game 2, 80-67.

Liberal’s Deladris Green led all scorers on the day, with 21 points for the Game 1 White Team. However, most of his points came from inside the arc. Three-pointers were the order of the night.

Okarche’s Josh Harris dropped in  20 points for the Red Team, all in the second half of Game 1, and connected on six three-pointers along the way.

Arapaho-Butler’s Marshall Davis put in 14 for the Game 1 White Team, hitting four from outside the arc.

The four teams combined to hit 46 three-pointers through both games.

Also, the annual awards were given out with Leedey’s Hank Harrel named Player of the Year and Kingfisher’s Jarod Reese named Coach of the Year.

Marco Charqueno, Kingfisher, won the slam dunk contest and Hutton Parsons, Hooker, was the recipient of the Mike Mitchel $1,000 scholarship.

BOX SCORE – Game 1

WHITE – Deladris Green 21, Marshall Davis 14, Matthew Smith 12, Traylen Drake 8, Quenton Fankhouser 8, Tanner Heiden 8, Kaden Lopez 8, Hugo Hinojos 6, Landon Weber 6, Haynes Lafferty 5, Kade Tracy 5, Nate Coffey 4, Hutton Parsons 4, Bradley Ferguson 2.

RED – Josh Harris 20, Tyler Johnson 10, Kylan Thomas 10, Cory Fischer 9, Tucker Powell 8, Jace Stafford 8, Marco Charqueno 6, Jaxon Thomas 6, Brason Gorman 4, Cameron Birney 2, Cade Hinkle 2, Kaleb McSperitt 2.

BOX SCORE – Game 2

WHITE – Dalton Gore 11, Hank Harrel 10, Tanner Reiger 9, Chase Finnell 6, Lane Hawkins 6, Kaleb Parish 6, Braxton Smith 6, Dalton Scott 5, Anthony Hickman 4, Alex Thain 4, Reece Kay 3, Ricky Lora 3, Dalton Sparks 3, Jake Bay 2, Rylan Woolfolk 2

RED – Caleb Roberts 11, Grant Ritter 8, Hunter Goff 7, Ryan Dyck 6, Michael Lora 6, Jon Armbruster 5, Jake Hansen 5, Ryan Malaska 5, Ean Price 5, Dawson Barr 4, Brooks Hadwiger 3, Hunter Lovell 2.

Classic Bowl XXIX girls basketball box scores

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *