OGBCA announces All-State rosters, honors for 2019

The Oklahoma Girls Basketball Coaches Association announced its lists of awards for the 2018-2019 season as well as the rosters for the All-State teams.

Honors were given to coaches and players from the west and east regions of the state.

• The Coaches of the Year were: Jeff Linn, Anadarko (West); Scott Winfield, Adair (East).

• The Assistant Coaches of the Year were: Katie Cantrell, Anadarko (West); Clay Plunk, Latta (East).

• The Junior High Coaches of the Year were: Shelly Pond, Weatherford (West); Scott Wilson, Dale (East).

• The Charles K. Heatly Award for service was given to: Totsi Manning, Cashion (West); Shermon Southard, Smithville(East).

• And those to be inducted into the Hall of Fame this year are: Darlene Calip, Wade Daniel, Mark Hudson, Annette Kennedy, Jay Wood.

The OGBCA All-State games are set to be played on June 2 at Westmoore. The rosters for 2018 are as follows for Small (A, B), Middle (4A, 3A, 2A) and Large (6A, 5A):


Faith Calhoun, Granite
Caitlyn Flackman, Burlington
Karly Gore, Seiling
Macy Gore, Seiling
Fayth Laughlin, Cyril
Morgan Miller, Hammon
Halee Morris, Hammon
Alexis Pack, Mulhall-Orlando
Tresha Yager, Oklahoma Christian Academy
Kalyn Yancey, Hydro-Eakly


Savannah Been, Dewar
Savannah Deatherage, Varnum
Madison Factor, Sasakwa
Taegan Freeman, New Lima
Marilyn Goodman, Frontier
Maddie Harelson, Davenport
Nakai Harjo, Varnum
Makayla Miller, Smithville
Morgan Romero, Frontier
Sydnee Wood, Clayton


Morgan Bergt, Newcastle
Katelyn Crossthwait, Washington
Olivia Curtis, Christian Heritage
Izzy Cummins, Elgin
Cailen Jolley, Pauls Valley
Maddie Mason, Fairview
Keva New Holy, Riverside
Maddy North, Newcastle
Paige Pendley, Elgin
Jessia Quetone, Anadarko
Ryann Richardson, Sayre
Payton Row, Sulphur
Anna Simmons, Plainview
Melissa Southard, Elk City
Alaijah Stewart, Hollis


Macie Barnes, Grove
Callie Battenfield, Verdigris
Braclyn Berlowitz, Cushing
Hannah Boyett, Muldrow
Madison Chambers, Muldrow
Emma Epperly, Latta
Gabby Gregory, Holland Hall
River Jeffries, Vinita
Jacie Kitchell, Hartshorne
Jalei Oglesby, Howe
Kyla Rogers, Adair
Laci Savage, Dale
Tarah Stephens, Wyandotte
Gem Summers, Victory Christian
Jonia Walker, Sequoyah-Tahlequah


Maci Attalla, Piedmont
Regan Crawford, Piedmont
Jacie Evans, Norman North
MeKayla Furman, Putnam City West
CorTiera Haywood, Mustang
Kamri Heath, Edmond North
Aliyah Llanusa, Choctaw
Keira Neil, Edmond Santa Fe
Kami Porter, Woodward
Ginger Reece, Eisenhower


Taylor Dement, Sapulpa
Lauren Fields, Shawnee
Destiny Johnson, Sand Springs
Lakara Jordan, Will Rogers
Hollly Kersgieter, Sand Springs
Alayzha Knapp, Union
Jaci Littell, Stillwater
Sydney Schovanec, Bixby
MaKyra Tramble, Shawnee
Jena’ Williams, Bartlesville

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *