OGBCA announces rosters for All-State teams, honors for 2016

The Oklahoma Girls Basketball Coaches Association announced its lists of awards for the 2015-2016 season as well as the rosters for the All-State teams.

Honors were given to coaches and players from the west and east regions of the state.

• The Coaches of the Year were: Brady Hamar, Seiling (West); Dottie Slabaugh, Broken Bow (East).

• The Assistant Coaches of the Year were: Elaine Hutchison, Fairview (West); Lawrence Skimbo, Oologah (East).

• The Junior High Coaches of the Year were: Shelly Pond, Weatherford (West); Kailan Woods, Lincoln Christian (East).

• The Charles K. Heatly Award for service was given to: Andrea Guzlac, Westmoore (West); Justin Brown, Locust Grove (East).

• And those to be inducted into the Hall of Fame this year are: Mike Kerr, Dean Pierce and Marion Reimers.

The OGBCA All-State games are set to be played on June 3 and 4, at Westmoore. The rosters for 2016 are as follows for Small (2A, A, B), Middle (4A, 3A) and Large (6A, 5A):


Taylor Cell, Fairview; Anna Cornell, Thomas-Fay-Custer; Tiarra Davis, Pond Creek-Hunter; Sarah Garvie, Burlington; Amanda Hart, Hydro-Eakly; Taylor Hedrick, Seiling; Mackenzie Janz, Erick; Morgan Latta, Shattuck; McKensi Laughlin, Mangum; Karson Maple, Cashion; McKenna Morley, Cordell; Addison Munsch, Boise City; Aspen Nix, Carnegie; Andi Pierce, Garber; Ashli Richardson, Calumet


Tyra Aska, Coyle; Jordan Austin, Oktaha; Kenzie Bean, Okemah; Ashton Birchfield, Rattan; Sydney Brinlee, Latta; Jentry Brown, Howe; Kelsey Castlebury, Glencoe; Shelby Fleming, Asher; Jordan Ivey, Preston; Charlea Leonard, Allen; Rainey Mauzey, Red Oak; Shelby Savage, Dale; Brittany Ward, Red Oak; Shilah Young, Coyle; Thristian Young, Frontier


Hannah Anderson, Elk City; Ava Battese, Elgin; Jamie Bonnarens, Cache; Grace Brzozowski, Harrah; Aaliyah Endsley, Newcastle; Dominique Golightly, Chickasha; Jaden Hobbs, Alva; Kelsey Johnson, Washington; Morgan Meachum, Heritage Hall; Nicole Middleton, Chisholm


Kaydee Banks, Bristow; Courtney Condit, Salina; Grace Garrison, Oologah; Katie Kirkhart, Hilldale; Eva Lewis, Will Rogers; Mikiah McDonald, Roland; Briana Merchant, Beggs; Madison Nickens, Westville; Carsyn Spurgeon, Vinita; Shaelyn Ward, Lincoln Christian


Asia Davis, Midwest City; Chinna Fair, Midwest City; Ashley Gomez, Westville; Micayla Haynes, Guthrie; Hillary Hurst, Woodward; Kaci Richardson, Westmoore; Paige Serup, Edmond Memorial; Carrington Small, Putnam City; Shamika Smith, Carl Albert; Zahria White, Choctaw


Lauryn Blevins, Claremore; Brice Calip, Sapulpa; Chelsea Dungee, Sapulpa; Jada Ford, Muskogee; Alexis Gaulden, Broken Arrow; Addison Richards, Bixby; Mikayla Shulanberger, Skiatook; Rachel Skalnik, Owasso; Monique Tramble, Shawnee; Aaliyah Wilson, Muskogee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.