OGBCA announces All-State rosters, honors for 2018

The Oklahoma Girls Basketball Coaches Association announced its lists of awards for the 2017-2018 season as well as the rosters for the All-State teams.

Honors were given to coaches and players from the west and east regions of the state.

• The Coaches of the Year were: Gary Chaffin, Pauls Valley (West); Chad Rumer, Kingston (East).

• The Assistant Coaches of the Year were: Phil Olde, Kansas; Aaron Weast, Comanche; and Scott Wilson, Dale.

• The Junior High Coaches of the Year were: Jim Taylor, Elk City (West); Kaylee Byrd, Byng (East).

• The Charles K. Heatly Award for service was given to: Kenny Bare, Velma-Alma (West); Benny Burnett, Prague (East).

• And those to be inducted into the Hall of Fame this year are: Jerry Burnett, Larry Callison, Billy Carter, Rick Ott and Jerry Walker.

The OGBCA All-State games are set to be played on June 2 at Westmoore. The rosters for 2018 are as follows for Small (2A, A, B), Middle (4A, 3A) and Large (6A, 5A):


Destiny Alston, Forgan
Shelby Ard, Hobart
Bailey Baustert, Okarche
Kirsten Carpenter, Leedey
Sarah Griswold, Okarche
McKenzi Lamer, Lomega
Sydney Manning, Cashion
Lyndei Mercer, Velma-Alma
Taelor Parker, Hooker
Presley Payahsape, Cashion
Abigail Selzer, Thomas
Jayden Smith, Wynnewood
Gillian Snowder, Canute
Ashlyn Watkins, Vici
Maia Wright, Luther
Coaches: Bobby Dawson, Canute and Totsy Manning, Cashion


Raven Blackbear, Mounds
Claire Chastain, Dale
Ryann Cochran, Tushka
Shelby Gentry, Konawa
Justyn Lynn, Howe
Darcie McCullar, Red Oak
Makayla Melton, Kiefer
Kimberly Motley, Crowder
Gavriel Myers, Caney Valley
Lauren Ramey, Kiefer
Mikayla Rutland, Dale
Carlee Shinn, Afton
Jocee Sparks, Maud
Lexi Wall, Mounds
Christian Wind, Varnum
Coaches: Michael Clay, Rattan and Deric Longan, Caney Valley


J’Sades Ainsworth, Ardmore
Erika Ankney, Harrah
Ali Brzozowski, Harrah
Kenlee Crouch, Elk City
Misty Dossey, Comanche
Brittney Garrett, Blanchard
Jordyn Morris, Comanche
Aylin Nunez, Pauls Valley
Maci Riddle, Pauls Valley
Haylee Swayze, Purcell
Coaches: Jenni Holbrook, Jones and James Kelley, Riverside


Grace Burget, Vinita
Kayci Glover, Fort Gibson
Teri Leaf, Kansas
Alexis Lyons, Hartshorne
Kes Reeves, Kingston
Zoe Shieldknight, Fort Gibson
Jaycee Soap, Stilwell
Shyia Smith, Idabel
Aydin Tucker, Kansas
Aspen Williston, Broken Bow
Coaches: Chad Rumer, Kingston and Dottie Slabaugh, Broken Bow


Massey Beard, El Reno
Bailey Golden, Choctaw
Reneya Hopkins, Midwest City
Kaylee Hurst, Woodward
Kendra Kevings, Edmond Memorial
Brynn Mouser, Deer Creek
Jessi Murcer, Westmoore
Ravon Nero, Edmond Santa Fe
Jaeda Reed, Eisenhower
Jordan Saxton, Choctaw
Coaches: Andrea Guzlec, Westmoore and Dandy Peeler, Edmond Memorial




Mya Bhinhar – Owasso
Maddie Bittle, Bixby
Kiarra Brooks, Sapulpa
Camryn Fennell, Booker T. Washington
Destiny Harris, Bartlesville
Terryn Milton, Owasso
Delaney Nix, Tahlequah
Madison O’Dell, Collinsville
Brooke Rayner, Stillwater
Kasey Rice, Shawnee
Coaches: Matt Sweeney, Owasso and Tina Thomas, Bixby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *