Oklahoma Coaches Hall of Fame to have 10 inductees in 2017

The Oklahoma Coaches Association announced Tuesday morning its 2017 Hall of Fame Class.

The coaches were selected from across the state of Oklahoma and will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during the annual OCA Coaches Clinic and All-State activities this summer.

This year’s group includes: Johnny Bohannon (Okemah), A.D. Burtschi (Putnam City), Ross Davis (Calera), Todd Dilbeck (Choctaw), Rich Jones (Broken Bow), Steve Odle (Kansas), Todd Steidley (Ponca City), Lloyd Wertman (Stroud) and for Distinguished Service, Bob Bodenhamer (Lawton).

The induction ceremony and banquet is slated for Saturday, July 22, at the Southern Hills Marriott Hotel in Tulsa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *