OSSAA releases 2017 Class 5A slow-pitch softball district assignments

The OSSAA released the district assignments for the 2017 Class 5A high school slow-pitch softball playoffs on Friday. Winners of the each of the 16 districts will move on to the regional tournaments.
The team in bold is the host team for each district.
All district tournaments are to be completed by Apr. 22.


District 1 at Chisholm
Blackwell, Chisholm, Harding Charter

District 2 at Jones
Anadarko, Jones, Perkins-Tryon

District 3 at McLoud
Little Axe, McLoud, Riverside

District 4 at Lexington
Comanche, Lexington, Lindsay

District 5 at Sulphur
Dickson, Plainview, Sulphur

District 6 at Kingston
Kingston, Madill, Marietta

District 7 at Valliant
Hugo, Idabel, Valliant

District 8 at Heavener
Heavener, Roland, Sigler

District 9 at Morris
Checotah, Eufaula, Morris

District 10 at Beggs
Beggs, Okmulgee, Seminole

District 11 at Sequoyah-Tahlequah
Inola, Locust Grove, Sequoyah-Tahlequah

District 12 at Kellyville
Bristow, Henryetta, Kellyville

District 13 at Berryhill
Berryhill, Crooked Oak, Sperry

District 14 at Jay
Jay, Muldrow, Salina

District 15 at Prague
Byng, Prague, Purcell

District 16 at Chandler
Bethel, Chandler, Meeker

H.S. Softball Playoff Central