OSSAA releases 2019 Class 2A basketball district assignments

On Friday, the OSSAA released the district assignments for the 2019 Class 2A high school basketball playoffs.
All games will be played on Friday, Feb. 15, and Saturday, Feb. 16.  Host school is underlined.



District 1 – Hooker, Mooreland
District 2 – Crescent, Luther, Tonkawa
District 3 – Mounds, Pawhuska, Pawnee
District 4 – Caney Valley, Pioneer-Pleasant Vale
Regional main site: Pioneer-Pleasant Vale; Sub site: Mounds
District 5 – Dale, Drumright, Langston Hughes
District 6 – Liberty, Preston, Wellston
District 7 – Barnsdall, Chelsea, Porter
District 8 – Hominy, Morrison, Stroud
Regional main site: Morrison; Sub site: Preston
Area host site: Central National Bank Center, Enid


District 1 – Afton, Colcord, Oklahoma Union
District 2 – Commerce, Quapaw, Wyandotte
District 3 – Chouteau-Mazie, Oktaha, Rejoice Christian
District 4 – Fairland, Ketchum, Nowata
Regional main site: Nowata; Sub site: Rejoice Christian
District 5 – Gore, Howe, Panama
District 6 – Central Sallisaw, Warner, Winter
District 7 – Okemah, Wetumka, Wewoka
District 8 – Foyil, Hulbert, Regent
Regional main site: Warner; Sub site: Regent
Area host site: Checotah High School


District 1 – Fairview, Hennessey, Hinton
District 2 – Cashion, Cordell, Watonga
District 3 – Burns Flat-Dill City, Carnegie, Hollis
District 4 – Hobart, Merritt, Novajo
Regional main site: Hinton; Sub site: Burns Flat-Dill City
District 5 – Ninnekah, Vanoss, Wynnewood
District 6 – Boone-Apache, Northeast, Sayre
District 7 – Frederick, Magnum, Snyder
District 8 – Rush Springs, Stratford, Walters
Regional main site: Boone-Apache; Sub site: Vanoss
Area host site: Pioneer Cellular Event Center, Weatherford


District 1 – Dibble, Latta, Minco
District 2 – Amber-Pocasset, Coalgate, Wayne
District 3 – Canadian, Konawa, Tushka
District 4 – Gans, Savanna, Wilburton
Regional main site: Latta; Sub site: Konawa
District 5 – Hartshorne, Haworth, Rattan
District 6 – Quinton, Silo, Talihina
District 7 – Allen, Caddo, Healdton
District 8 – Calera, Colbert, Rock Creek
Regional main site: Hartshorne; Sub site: Allen
Area host site: Shawnee High School

2019 H.S. Basketball Playoff Central

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *