OSSAA releases 2019 Class 5A slow-pitch district assignments

The OSSAA released the district assignments for the 2019 Class 5A high school slow-pitch softball playoffs on Friday. Winners of the each of the 16 districts will move on to the regional tournaments.
The team in bold is the host team for each district.
All district tournaments are to be completed by Apr. 20.


District 1 at Fort Gibson
Checotah, Fort Gibson

District 2 at Kellyville
Kellyville, Sperry

District 3 at McLoud
Chandler, Crooked Oak, McLoud

District 4 at Cushing
Blackwell, Bristow, Cushing

District 5 at Sulphur
Madill, Marietta, Sulphur

District 6 at Heavener
Heavener, Spiro, Stigler

District 7 at Perkins-Tryon
Chisholm, Kingfisher, Perkins-Tryon

District 8 at Sequoyah-Tahlequah
Locust Grove, Morris, Sequoyah-Tahlequah

District 9 at Muldrow
Muldrow, Roland, Sallisaw

District 10 at Beggs
Beggs, Berryhill, Okmulgee/Schulter

District 11 at Kingston
Hugo, Idabel, Kingston

District 12 at Byng
Bethel, Byng Seminole

District 13 at Lexington
Dickson, Lexington, Plainview

District 14 at Lindsay
Blanchard, Cache, Lindsay

District 15 at Anadarko
Anadarko, Elk City, Weatherford

District 16 at Purcell
Newcastle, Purcell, Riverside