OSSAA releases 2019 Class A district basketball assignments

The areas, regions and districts are set for the 2019 high school basketball playoffs in Class A in Oklahoma.

The OSSAA has released the assignments and here is the breakdown. (Host school for the district underlined.)



District 1 – Forgo-Gage/Fort Suplly, Laverne, Seiling
District 2 – Sharon-Mutual, Shattuck, Southwest Covenant
District 3 -Kremlin-Hillsdale, Okarche, Ringwood
District 4 – Beaver, Texhoma, Turpin
Regional main site: Shattuck; Sub-site: Seiling
District 5 – Canton, Geary, Hydro-Eakly
District 6 – Glencoe, Oklahoma Bible Academy, Yale
District 7 – Cherokee, Drummond, Thomas-Fay-Custer
District 8 – Arapaho-Butler, Union City, Waukomis
Regional main site: Union City; Sub-site: Oklahoma Bible Academy
Area host site: Central National Bank Center, Enid


District 1 – Agra, Garber, Olive
District 2 – Pond Creek-Hunter, Ripley, Woodland
District 3 – Earlsboro, Porum, Strother
District 4 – Dewar, Summit Christian, Weleetka
Regional main site: Agra; Sub-site: Ripley
District 5 – Frontier, Welch, Wesleyan Christian
District 6 – Depew, Okay, Oklahoma Christian Academy
District 7 – Davenport, Prue, Riverfield Country Day
District 8 – Cave Springs, Oilton, Watts
Regional main site: Cleveland; Sub-site: Davenport
Area host site: Stroud High School


District 1 – Sentinel, Verden, Vici
District 2 – Fort Cobb-Broxton, Geronimo, Ringling
District 3 – Fletcher, Ryan, Sterling
District 4 – Binger-Oney, Bray-Doyle, Cheyenne/Reydon
Regional main site: Fort Cobb-Broxton; Sub-site: Binger-Oney
District 5 – Central Marlow, Cyril, Elmore City-Pernell
District 6 – Thackerville, Turner, Velma-Ama
District 7 – Roff, Tipton, Waurika
District 8 – Fox, Maysville, Wilson
Regional main site: Central Marlow; Sub-site: Velma-Alma
Area host site: Cache High School


District 1 – Alex, Canute
District 2 – Achille, Fort Towson, Smithville
District 3 – Empire, Stonewall, Stuart
District 4 – Bennington, Soper, Wright City
Regional main site: Alex; Sub-site: Achille
District 5 – Haileyville, Kiowa, Maud
District 6 – Arkoma, Cameron, Whitesboro
District 7 – Bowlegs, Clayton, Keota
District 8 – Asher, Crowder, Indiana
Regional main site: Indianola; Sub-site: Whitesboro
Area host sites: Byng High School (Thu.), Ada High School (Fri., Sat.)