OSSAA releases 2019 Class B basketball district assignments

The areas, regions and districts are set for the 2019 high school basketball playoffs in Class B in Oklahoma.

The OSSAA has released the assignments and here is the breakdown. (Host school for the district underlined.)



District 1 – Boise City, Goodwill, Hardesty
District 2 – Arnett, Balko, Freedom
District 3 – Aline-Cleo, Leedey, Taloga
District 4 – Forgan, Tyrone, Yarbrough
Regional main site: Elk City Pioneer Center; Sub-site: Forgan
District 5 – Buffalo, Cimarron, Mulhall-Orlando
District 6 – Felt, Timberlake
District 7 – Corn Bible, Gracemont, Lookeba-Sickles
District 8 – Dover, Lomega, Okeene
Regional main site: Pioneer-Pleasant Vale; Sub-site: Lomega
Area host site: Woodward High School


District 1 – Burlington, Medford, Waynoka
District 2 – Calumet, Deer Creek-Lamont, North Rock Creek
District 3 – Carney, Wilson (Henryetta), Wynona
District 4 – Bluejacket, Covington-Douglas, Coyle
Regional main site: Coyle; Sub-site: Bethel
District 5 – Mason, Schulter, Varnum
District 6 – McCurtain, Midway, Oaks
District 7 – Copan, Shidler, South Coffeyville
District 8 – Braggs, New Lima, Pittsburg
Regional main site: Okmulgee Mvskoke Dome; Sub-site: Varnum
Area host site: Stillwater High School


District 1 – Blair, Cement, Hammon
District 2 – Big Pasture, Mill Creek, Paoli
District 3 – Macomb, Mountain View-Gotebo, Wanette
District 4 – Chattanooga, Granite, Olustee-Eldorado
Regional main site: Mountain View-Gotebo; Sub-site: Hammon
District 5 – Grandfield, Springer, Temple
District 6 – Calvin, Tupelo, Wapanucka
District 7 – Erick, Indiahoma
District 8 – Duke, Lone Wolf (Boys only), Sweetwater
Regional main site: Verden; Sub-site: Duke
Area host site: Chickasha High School


District 1 – Hanna, Stringtown, Webbers Falls
District 2 – Moss, Paden, Panola
District 3 – Bokoshe, LeFlore, Moyers
District 4 – Caney, Graham-Dustin
Regional main site: Moss; Sub-site: Webbers Falls
District 5 – Boswell, Butner, Red Oak
District 6 – Buffalo Valley, Kinta
District 7 – Battiest, Eagletown, Victory Life
District 8 – Coleman, Milburn, Sasakwa
Regional main site: Panama; Sub-site: Red Oak
Area host site: Wilburton High School