OSSAA releases 2021 Class A basketball district assignments

The areas, regions and districts are set for the 2021 high school basketball playoffs in Class A in Oklahoma.

The OSSAA has released the assignments and here is the breakdown. (Host school for the district underlined.)



District 1 – Cherokee, Laverne, Texhoma
District 2 – Mooreland, Shattuck, Turpin
District 3 – Arapaho-Butler, Sentinel, Waukomis
District 4 – Canton, Fort Supply/Gage/Gargo, Seiling
Regional main site: Mooreland; Sub-site: Seiling
District 5 – Hominy, Wellston, Woodland
District 6 – Depew, Drumright, Okarche
District 7 – Pioneer-Pleasant Vale, Ringwood, Thomas-Fay-Custer
District 8 – Calumet, Oklahoma Bible Academy, Pond Creek-Hunter
Regional main site: Okarche; Sub-site: Pond Creek-Hunter
Area host site: Stride Center, Enid


District 1 – Barnsdall, Garber, Yale
District 2 – Covington-Douglas, Frontier, Olive
District 3 – Afton, Dewar, Quapaw
District 4 – Davenport, Foyil, Summit Christian
Regional main site: Yale; Sub-site: Frontier
District 5 – Vanoss, Weleetka, Wetumka
District 6 – Liberty, Okay, Ripley
District 7 – Cave Springs, Gans, Regent
District 8 – Keota, Porum, Riverfield
Regional main site: Regent; Sub-site: Vanoss
Area host site: Cleveland High School


District 1 – Cheyenne, Hollis, Navajo
District 2 – Burns Flat-Dill City, Empire, Vici
District 3 – Binger-Oney, Canute, Fletcher
District 4 – Fort Cobb-Broxton, Rush Springs, Sterling
Regional main site: Burns Flat-Dill City; Sub-site: Navajo
District 5 – Caddo, Ringling, Wilson
District 6 – Geronimo, Snyder, Waurika
District 7 – Alex, Bray-Doyle, Ninnekah
District 8 – Carnegie, Central Marlow, Southwest Covenant
Regional main site: Alex; Sub-site: Central Marlow
Area host site: Cache High School


District 1 – Hydro-Eakly, Union City, Wayne
District 2 – Allen, Haileyville, Quinton
District 3 – Elmore City-Pernell, Stonewall, Velma-Alma
District 4 – Arkoma, Talihina, Wister
Regional main site: North Rock Creek; Sub-site: Allen
District 5 – Clayton, Crowder, Rattan
District 6 – Rock Creek, Soper, Stuart
District 7 – Bennington, Strother, Tushka
District 8 – Fort Towson, Haworth, Wright City
Regional main site: Tushka; Sub-site: Rattan
Area host site: Bethel High School

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *