OSU’s Chacarra named to GCAA All-Nicklaus Team presented by True Spec Golf


NORMAN, Okla. – The 24 honorees for the 2021 All-Nicklaus Team presented by True Spec Golf have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Players selected represent Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA, and are being recognized for their outstanding play during the 2020-21 collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player, Jack Nicklaus, but also to pay tribute to his long-time support of collegiate and amateur golf. Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988 and it is now presented to the National Player of the year in NCAA Divisions I, II and III, as well as NAIA and NJCAA. Award recipients have combined for over 200 victories worldwide and claimed 23 major championships.

The All-Nicklaus Team is comprised of Ludvig Åberg (Texas Tech), Alberto Avila (Erskine), Andrew Beckler (Washburn), Cecil Belisle (South Mountain), Sam Bennett (Texas A&M), Dan Bradbury (Lincoln Memorial), Lucas Cena (Keiser), Eugenio Chacarra (Oklahoma State), Pierceson Coody (Texas), Harry Crockett (Hutchinson), Peter Fountain (North Carolina), Nick Gabrelcik (North Florida), Noah Goodwin (SMU), Ryan Hall (South Carolina), Will Hocker (Webster), James Mishoe (Guilford), James Morgan (Kirkwood), John Pak (Florida State), Ben Partridge (Hutchinson), Dawson Peters (South Carolina Beaufort), Turk Pettit (Clemson), Ruan Pretorius (Point), Davis Thompson (Georgia), Rob Wuethrich (Illinois Wesleyan).

2021 All-Nicklaus Team presented by True Spec Golf

Ludvig Åberg, Texas Tech
Alberto Avila, Erskine
Andrew Beckler, Washburn
Cecil Belisle, South Mountain
Sam Bennett, Texas A&M
Dan Bradbury, Lincoln Memorial
Lucas Cena, Keiser
Eugenio Chacarra, Oklahoma State
Pierceson Coody, Texas
Harry Crockett, Hutchinson
Peter Fountain, North Carolina
Nick Gabrelcik, North Florida
Noah Goodwin, SMU
Ryan Hall, South Carolina
Will Hocker, Webster
James Mishoe, Guilford
James Morgan, Kirkwood
John Pak, Florida State
Ben Partridge, Hutchinson
Dawson Peters, South Carolina Beaufort
Turk Pettit, Clemson
Ruan Pretorius, Point
Davis Thompson, Georgia
Rob Wuethrich, Illinois Wesleyan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *